Cleaning the Frig

I will not go to the store
until the frig is clear
that includes the freezer

yesterday I found frozen bananas
made banana bread with almonds
today I found frozen organic cherries
phyllo pastry sheets
now in the oven with raw brown sugar
butter and oatmeal
I hope it tastes good

cooking on the stove top is corn
for corn chowder spices and a veggie burger
I want to purée it all in a minute add yogurt
and who knows it might taste good
with a pack of secret herbs I found in the freezer
and some parmesan cheese
my own creation

I could eat for a week with what I already have
who needs more until the frig is clean
including the freezer

_____________________
prompted by the need to clean the frig

Cleaning the Frig

Leave a Reply

