Dear Kids,

 

This is just to let you know that I have arrived home after nine years of being away.

It is rather strange to be back but sometimes feels like I never really left.

 

Tonight a spotted owl was perched on the plum tree by the pond.  It sat looking

every which way for the longest time.  Owls can move their heads in the most

remarkable way.  It flew towards the window where I was looking out and went to

the roof top.  I decided to go out the front door and try to view it again.  It was

hunting in the trees and had the birds in a twitter.   I guess owls will take the babies

out of the nests and eat them.  I watched for awhile but don’t know if the owl was

successful.

 

Well, I am going to sleep now because I have to get up early and return the truck.

The trip was long but worth the journey.  I couldn’t have done it without your dad.

Too much wind and coming down out of the Blue Mountains was too steep for me.

 

Love from,

Your Mom

 

 

NaPoWriMo prompt – write a letter

 

Dear Kids,

Leave a Reply

