The Month in Review

I did it

I wrote a poem or poems

everyday

I did it

I wrote a clerihew

actually three that day

I did it

I wrote a hay(na)ku

such a simple way

I did it

I wrote a satire of

This is Just to Say

I did it

I wrote a new card game

do you want to play?

I did it

I wrote an erasure of Dante

that one is here to stay

I did it

I wrote about Paul’s urgent stop

of which we all can pray

I did it

I rewrote Emily Dickinson

must do more without delay

I did it

I wrote lots of others with no prompt

and now it is May!


I had to end with some rhymes.

The Month in Review

Leave a Reply

